A Change


I’ve had this blog for several years, and it’s been awesome interacting with readers. There have been some great insights and interesting discussions on my posts. Having said that, I believe it’s time for a change.

I’m going to disable the comment feature on my blog.

Let me explain my reasons. I no longer debate. My relationship with God is a topic that is settled in my heart and conscience. It’s way too late for anyone to try and change me. I’m only going to get worse. Lol. I don’t write in an attempt to prove people wrong. I simply write what the Lord puts on my heart, and what you do with that is entirely up to you. You are the steward of your heart. If you think what I write is complete garbage, that is perfectly fine. That doesn’t upset me, offend me, or change the Gospel in any way.

I’m not trying to be mean or arrogant. I’m just talking real.

There are many people who genuinely have questions that need answers, but there are also those who just like to fight. Satan has deceived the body of Christ for a long time. God didn’t desire to have thousands of different denominations. Where is the unity in that? The enemy loves it when people, who claim to be Christians, fight and debate over every little thing. He loves it when we use the Bible to claim promises and incorporate verses into our lives for a better day, but don’t actually follow in the footsteps of Jesus. The devil loves when we memorize scripture, but don’t actually apply it.

We spend so much time praying prayers, claiming victory, and speaking affirmations, and wonder why nothing in our life changes. We’re still confused, frustrated, and angry like everyone else, but we go to church. The Gospel isn’t a quick prayer to get into Heaven. It’s a transformation of life. It’s dying to ourselves completely. Surrendering all rights. Picking up our cross and following Jesus. Picking up our cross means to stare into the face of injustice, cruelty, and persecution, and not allow it to change anything.

The number one, most important thing you can do is get alone with God in the secret place. That’s where relationship becomes intimate and develops into more than just a head knowledge of our Father. It has radically changed my life, and I am growing into even more revelation and communion with God. It’s beyond awesome. If you’ve followed my blog for some time, you can tell the difference in my writing.

Let me say this with honest sincerity. I love you all. I wasn’t put on this earth to need love from you. I was put on this earth to love you. I wasn’t created for me. I was created for God’s image.

I encourage you to share and reblog my posts if you enjoy them. If you need to contact me directly, email me at qualityupgrades@gmail.com, or use the Contact  page.

Thank you all so much for reading my posts. I pray that you are blessed with God’s continuing grace.

