Blah Blah Blah


Our lives are full of words.

We speak all day long. We use words in every part of our lives. We read them in books. We write them in letters…well, the closest anyone comes to writing a letter these days is constructing an extra long Facebook status. Words, words, words. They are everywhere.

We can speak and write words until there’s nothing left, but yet, not actually say much of anything. Words are futile unless they are reinforced with our actions.

You can say what you think, but you will live what you believe. 

That’s a profound statement, because it is so true. How do we live when no one is around? Do our actions in secret line up with the words we say in public? Since we answer to God, that’s very important.

As a Christian, I have decided to follow Jesus. If I write out these blog posts every week, then curse my children inside my home, I’m a hypocrite. If I post scripture after scripture on Facebook, but yell and scream at someone when they cut me off in traffic, my posts are rendered pointless. If I say we are to love God and love others, but yet I’m consumed with pleasing my flesh, I’m full of nothing but hot air.

Words are important, but actions are what define us as people.

In the past, I’ve come close to not even maintaining my blog anymore because of comments. It’s truly sad to see people who confess to be Christians want nothing more than to debate and argue over everything. I just recently had an Atheist leave a comment apologizing for anything they may have said that would cause me to disable comments. And I have to be honest, it’s not the Atheists who come against me the most. It’s other Christians.

And I’m not trying to be mean, I’m just telling it like it is. In my experience. I’m not categorizing ALL Christians into this one group of debaters. It’s fine if you don’t believe the same things I do. It’s fine to voice your opinion in the comments. But, I am done debating. I’ve said it before. Arguing is stupid, to be quite plain. In my opinion, the whole concept of denominations inside Christianity is ridiculous.

Do we seriously believe Heaven is going to be separated into sects like we are here on Earth? Of course not. God is a God of unity, not division.

Jesus is the Way, the Truth, and the Life. If we’re not following Him, we aren’t getting it right. It’s that simple. The Gospel is a simple concept. It’s been broken up into every doctrine known to man, based on experiences. Well, we don’t live by feelings, we live by faith. If Jesus said this would happen, or that would happen when I pray, then I’m going to pray. If I don’t see results, who cares. That doesn’t change the fact that Jesus said it. It’s truth no matter what I see or don’t see.

Many well known authors, speakers, and preachers have written books and created doctrines over an experience they had, while completely ignoring the truth of the Gospel. It’s very sad. So many people have been led astray by false teachings not grounded in the Word of God. I write and speak what I believe to be truth. It’s up to you whether you accept it or not. I’m not trying to convince you of anything. I”m not saying I’m right and you’re wrong. I write blog posts because I have a passion for writing.

I also love people. I want to share what I’m learning and growing in. For too long, the enemy has infused his lies into every aspect of Christianity. We’ve been raised to believe certain things, when in fact, not all of them are true. If you really want to have your beliefs rocked and challenged, search for Dan Mohler and Todd White on YouTube and watch their teachings.

I’ve been digging into the Word, and communing with God in the secret place, and have found that what they are preaching is 100% truth. I’ve never heard anyone preach the Bible like they do. They don’t have notes, fancy catchphrases, or laser shows. They follow the lead of Holy Spirit and speak truth. It’s awesome.

Dear Christians, the world has heard us speak words and write words….they are crying out to see it in our actions.

14 thoughts on “Blah Blah Blah

  1. I heartily agree with you that denominations, sects, synods, yada yada yada are foreign to the truth of genuine Christianity and anathema to the Truth who has a Name. I think the only distinction any of us have any business making among Christians is the same distinction that Jesus made: he drew a clear line between [1] religious people whose interest was in knowing about God and in living by the rules and regulations he gave his human creation and [2] the people whose purpose was in being in a relationship with God in and through the Person of his only Son and in living after his example through the Holy Spirit of the Living God. If we can only bring ourselves to understand and act on the difference between religion and relationship, we can be the difference in the world that our Heavenly Father intends for us to be, the difference he will hold us accountable for making for his human creation when we meet him face to face.

    Like

  2. I needed to read this article. Ive been confused and honestly somewhat hurt lately. My faith has been jumping up and down with the struggles I am going through. Ive been asking God for strength and confidence in myself to be a better person in every aspect of life because I cant seem to find it on my own. I always preach to people how actions are louder than words and here I am realizing how much of a hypocrite I am. I need to start acting and doing instead of only asking. Faith without hard work is like a cup without water. Thank you for this post, I love it.

    Like

  3. Most of the NT talks about unity. Unity inside the church. Christians loving and forgiving each other. It was a problem then and it’s a problem now.

    For me, I’ve had more criticism over my blog and book from Christians than from atheists. My best friend is atheist. We love each other and challenge each other. She is my iron that sharpens me. She makes me know why I say I believe something. She accepts me more than many people I sit beside in church. She also enjoys engaging in philosophical conversations that many Christians aren’t comfortable with.
    Satan has done a great job at dividing Christians against each other.

    Keep sharing. Christians need to be challenged. Christians need for judgement to begin in the house of God. In the Bible those truly speaking on behalf of God were hated and persecuted by the church. That hasn’t changed and won’t change. Reminds me of the old saying, “if the world is for you, be careful, God might be against you.”

    Like

  4. Teaching, acting and speaking what Jesus said and did is real true Christianity. Adding man made rules and opinions are not. You are so spot on when you say only the word of God, following what Jesus taught us, living the life and not just speaking it is what Jesus taught us. Believe in Him unconditionally and we would see one meaning to the word Christianity!

    Like

  5. It is hard to read negative comments and I’m glad you decided not to disable comments. Discussion of belief is always fraught with high emotion as no one likes their beliefs questioned. I think some respectful debate and questioning is not necessarily a bad thing. That is how we grow and learn and come to understand that there really are many ways to see things. We may not agree on the specifics but it is important to accept that all Christians are on a spiritual quest and we are all seeking the same God. I truly appreciate your passion for writing, and the strength of your faith is inspiring.

    Like

  6. just a thought, and thanks for making all of us THINK. you wrote – “Words are futile unless they are reinforced with our actions.” Well, what if Actions are the same, but the words used are different?

    Like

  7. This is a wonderful post. I love words and always have. I also have a passion for writing. I don’t write many posts because I don’t want to offend others. I now accept that no matter what I write, someone will take offense just because. However, I see the truth of this post all over the Internet. Recently I just started posting Scripture that uplifts and encourages just because of what you wrote. I am encouraged because I just want to share the Word with others. The Word is easily entreated. Those who want it will receive it and those who don’t, won’t. No need to argue, debate, etc. We have strayed so far from the simple commission to share the Word. As God clears my direction for His purpose, I thank you for your encouragement in the Truth.

    Like

Would love to hear your thoughts...

